Fodder-4-Thought


Why Cran-Apple Juice? by fodder4thought
January 3, 2008, 6:55 pm
Filed under: Air Travel | Tags: , ,

More on our favorite topic: Air Travel…

Cran-Apple Juice: Cranberry juice is forbidden from airplanes. I
wonder if the extra acidity disturbs the communication equipment on
the plane just as severely and traumatically as iPods do. If you
order cranberry juice, you get cran-apple. You are also told “I only
have cran-apple” as if it is some kind of compromise. But it’s not a
compromise, because if you order apple juice, you get apple juice.
Even though I don’t drink cranberry and vodkas, if I were to order
one, I would not want a cran-apple and vodka. Do people actually
order cran-apple? To the uber-cost-conscious airline that asks me to
pay extra for pringles and a chocolate bar, leave the cran-apple on
the ground and give me something I can use — either real cranberry
juice, or a free snack.

-MR

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

